Minutes of the AGM of the APPG on the Kurdistan Region in Iraq. Monday 6 June 2016.

Present. Jason McCartney MP, Bob Stewart MP, Stephen Metcalfe MP, Lord Clement-Jones, Stephen Hepburn MP, Mary Glindon MP.

Also in attendance, Karwan Jamal Tahir and Khasro Ajgayi (KRG), Gary Kent, and Nicole Piche.

Apologies: Lord Bew, Mike Gapes MP, Henry Smith MP, Lord Glasman, Nadhim Zahawi MP, Dave Anderson MP, John Woodcock MP, Lady Hodgson, Jack Lopresti MP, and Ian Austin MP.
Election of officers. All officers were re-elected.

The KRG High Representative to the UK, Karwan Jamal Tahir and the Director, Gary Kent briefed the meeting on the current situation in the Kurdistan Region.

It was agreed to use parliamentary avenues to urge the British Government to increase medical facilities for the Peshmerga.

It was agreed we should aim to send a delegation to the Kurdistan Region in the November recess, perhaps with Canadian and American parliamentarians.

This entry was posted in General. Bookmark the permalink.

Comments are closed.